Genre : Contemporary Classical

Catalogue: Phasma-Music 006

UPC: 660989085605

recording: Thanos Bikos (Illusions recording Studios)

editing and mastering: Thanos Bikos (Illusions recording Studios)

recording place: Illusions recording Studios in Athens, Greece

recorded in April, 2019

graphic design: Michail Travlos

production management: Iwona Glinka

front cover: Digital Art by Michail Travlos

special thanks to Dimitrios Doulias / DSD studio / München for mastering Requiem by Michail Travlos

premiere: July 26, 2019.

In 2019 the album won the CLOUZINE International Music Awards (Best Contemporary Music album), the Akademia Music Awards - Music Award of Excellence (Flautist and Album).

Iwona Glinka flute, alto flute, bass flute, piccolo

An exceptional album WAW of the outstanding Greek-Polish soloist, Iwona Glinka, with electro-acoustic and solo compositions for flute was recorded in April 2019 and includes 13 works by 12 contemporary composers, which are released for the first time (world premiere recordings). Six of these compositions are for flute with the electroacoustic media such as tape, computer-generated sounds and electronics by Talia Amar, Aris Carastathis, Jacob Elkin, Michail Travlos, Juan Carlos Vasquez and Peter S Walton.

In WAW, the composers who have written music for solo flute are: Ryan Carraher, Charalampos Navrozidis, Athina Pavlaki-Pirounia, Richard Pressley, Greg A Steinke and Daniele Vulpiani.

Product details

Ryan Carraher

01. "Colors," he says to the screen's black lattice for solo bass flute [05:20]

Talia Amar

02. MutaMorphosis for flute and electronics [07:06]

Charalampos Navrozidis

03.Feelings and emotions for solo flute [03:48]

Aris Carastathis

Silver Pieces for flute and tape

04. Ice Rain [02:06]

05. Gnome [01:04]

06. Retrospect [04:10]

Athina Pavlaki-Pirounia

Wandering for solo flute

07. I [02:00]

08. II [02:22]

09. III [01:03]

Jacob Elkin

10. Love Genesis for flute and electronics [05:30]

Richard Pressley

11. Psalm 119: 41-48 for solo flute [02:19]

Orisons for solo piccolo

12. I. Aspiration [01:14]

13. II. Haiku [01:23]

14. II. Selah [02:12]

15. IV. Austru [01:31]

Michail Travlos

16. Requiem for flute and electronics [07:34]

Greg A Steinke

17. INQUIETUDE Revisited II for solo alto flute [04:42]

Juan Carlos Vasquez

18. Coinula Biore for flute and electronics [02:57]

Daniele Vulpiani

19. Studio dei movimenti di una macchina inutile for solo bass flute [06:00]

Peter S Walton

20. On Terrington Marsh for flute and tape [09:29]

Total time: [73:55]