Genre : Contemporary Classical

Catalogue: Phasma-Music 045

UPC: 660989085964

recording: Thanos Bikos

editing: Michail Travlos

recording place: Illusions Recording Studio in Athens, Greece

recorded in May and September, 2021

graphic design: Michail Travlos production management: Iwona Glinka

front cover: Digital Art by Michail Travlos

premiere: April 1, 2022.

MEM won the GLOBAL MUSIC AWARD - OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT - SILVER Medal Double Winner in the two categories: composers and album, FEBRUARY- 2022.

Iwona Glinka, flute, alto flute, bass flute

Athanasios Zervas, alto saxophone

Panos Skyftas, alto saxophone (track 15)

The album MEM includes 15 compositions by 13 contemporary composers, which are recorded for the first time (world premiere recordings). The album contains a range of new works for flute solo, alto saxophone solo and duos for flute and saxophone.

This album offers a broad range of musical experience spanning XXI works. The album offers a rich musical experience covering the works of the 21st century. The musicians' performances are unique, and all the pieces without exception fascinate and deserve to be listened and performed again in the future.

The composers of the album include: Scott Brickman, George N. Gianopoulos, Lars Fetzek, Brian Field, Jane O’Leary, Richard Pressley,

Product details

Scott Brickman

Epic Suite for flute and alto saxophone

01. I [00:58]

02. II [01:56]

03. III [01:12 ]

04. IV [02:25]

05. V [01:35]

Sonatina for solo alto saxophone

06. I. Prelude [01:49]

07. II. Variations [03:02]

08. III. Rondo [02:23]

George N. Gianopoulos

Three Scherzi for solo flute

09. I. Allegro animato [02:02]

10. II. Adagio espressivo [02:02]

11. III. Freely [02:30]

Lars Fetzek

12. Duo for flute/bass flute/alto flute and alto saxophone [02:53]

Brian Field

13. two, four by four for alto flute and alto saxophone [05:42]

Jane O’Leary

14. Echoing Voices for solo alto flute [02:17]

Richard Pressley

15. Rémiges for alto flute and alto saxophone [04:09]

Grigoris Polyzos

16. East for solo flute [02:26]

William Price

17. Sans Titre II for solo alto saxophone [09:35]

Gabriele Spampinato

18. Argentum for solo flute [03:00 ]

José Jesus de Azevedo Souza

19. Cyllarus and Hylonome for alto flute and alto saxophone [04:12 ]


20. I for solo bass flute [00:44]

21. II for solo alto flute [00:33]

22. III for solo alto flute [00:59]

23. IV for solo flute [01:39 ]

24. V for solo flute [01:29]

Greg A Steinke

Episodes for solo alto saxophone

25. Introspection [04:12]

26. Ebullience [03:35]

Robert Voisey

27. Foolish Fantasias for solo flute [03:02]

Man-Ching Donald Yu

28. Spiral for solo flute [06:18]

Total time: [79:49]