Genre : Classical 

Catalogue: Phasma-Music 068

UPC:  731093480492

recording, editing, mastering: Viktor Kisten 

recorded in April, 2023, in Minsk, Belarus

recording place: The Church of the Holy Trinity (St. Roch) 

production management: Iwona Glinka

front cover and graphic design: Michail Travlos

premiere: October 6, 2023.




The album features 13 works for solo guitar (world premiere recordings) by 12 living composers beautifully performed by Daryan Shahab, who is one of Belorusia's top guitarists. Anyone who listens to the way he plays would feel the smoothness of his music down to the soul. He is exceptionally brilliant. He started his career early at the Children's Music School. Next, he attended Musical University in Belarus, where he aced several international competitions and festivals. He became a laureate of the 2nd degree of the guitar competition "Guitar Renaissance" (Gomel, 2011). In the early years of his career as a guitarist, he became a member of the orchestra of the Belarusian State Philharmonic Society where he regularly performed at the "Mandolinissimo" festivals. His passion for excellence drove to furthering his professional training at the Belarusian State Academy of Music. During that time he also aced international and republican competitions and accomplished great feats as a guitarist.

In 2013, he bagged a diploma at International Competition for Young Guitarists in Budapest, Hungary and another in the Dimitris Fampas International Guitar Competition held in Athens, Greece, in 2016. His renowned abilities landed him in the spotlight in various concert halls of Belarus where he skillfully and often performed solo and as part of ensembles and orchestra. He received a Master of Art history in 2017 at the Belarusian State Academy of Music.  In December 2017, Daryan masterminded a solo concert dedicated to the 100th anniversary of Antonio Lauro.

Product details

Daniel Adams

01. Quinquagenary Horizon [05:58

Sebastian Birch

02. Llanto por Ignacio Sánchez Mejías [04:47

Jerome de Bromhead

Guitar Sonata

03. I. Moderato [ 04:36

04. II. Lento [04:57

05. III. Presto [08:11

Aris Carastathis


06. I. Night Crossing [03:28

07. II. Stones of Silence [03:06

08. III. Seaboard [03:08

Ssu-Yu Huang

09. Distant Memory [05:13

10. Morning Sunshine at the Temple [08:25

Yorgos Karagiannis 

11. La Cancion del Viejo [03:02

Juan Pablo Medina 

12. De prisa [02:12

Richard Pressley 

13. Haecceitas [06:01

José Jesus de Azevedo Souza 

14. Sequences [03:03

Greg A Steinke 

15. A Vortex of Urgent Winds [06:23

Panagiotis Theodossiou 

16. A Sarabande for Joseph [02:36

Eudoxia Ypsilanti 

17. Dedication to my mother [03:10

Total time: [78:59]